News Trending :
Home » » Vanitha Film Awards 2016 Winners List and Event Date

Vanitha Film Awards 2016 Winners List and Event Date

Written By Admin on Tuesday, 16 February 2016 | 19:03

The highly anticipated Vanitha Film Awards 2016 have been announced today. The awards are judged by the polls conducted among the readers of Vanitha Magazine and Malayala Manorama Online portal. Vanitha also did a public polling, and there were more than 1.5 lakhs of people participated in the voting process. It is the only one Malayalam film awards which are giving an opportunity to the audience to select the most deserving actors and technicians for the awards. Vanitha Film Awards 2016 will be issued in the event, which will be held on February 21st 2016, at Trivandrum Greenfield Stadium. Bollywood, Tamil and Malayalam stars will be present at the event. Vanitha Film Awards is one of the most coveted titles in Malayalam film industry and this year famous brand Cera is the principal sponsor.
Vanitha Film Awards 2016 Winners List
Prithviraj Sukumaran won the best actor award, for his performance in the movie Ennu Ninte Moideen. Parvathy Menon bagged the best actress award while Nivin Pauly selected as the most popular actor of 2015.  Veteran actress KPAC Lalitha won  Lifetime Achievement Award.  Young actress Namitha Pramod bagged the popular actress award for her performance in the movies like Amar Akbar Anthony and Adi Kapyare Kootamani. RS Vimal earned the best director award for the movie Ennu Ninte Moideen, which is one of the most watched films of the year 2015. Janapriya Nayakan Dileep and Mamtha Mohandas are selected as the best pair for the film Two Countries directed by Shafi.

Vanitha Film Awards 2016 Winners List

Lifetime Achievement Award: KPAC Lalitha
Best Movie: Ennu Ninte Moideen
Best Actor: Prithviraj Sukumaran
Best Actress: Parvathy Menon
Best Director: RS Vimal
Popular Movie Of The Year: Premam
Popular Actor Of The Year: Nivin Pauly
Popular Actress Of The Year: Namitha Pramod
Best Actor In A Negative Role: Nedumudi Venu
Best Supporting Actor: Chemban Vinod
Best Supporting Actress: Lena
Best Actor In A Comic Role: Aju Varghese
Best Debutante (Male) : Shabareesh Varma, Krishna Shankar, and Sharafudheen
Best Debutante (Female): Sai Palavi
Best Star-pair: Dileep - Mamtha Mohandas
Best Singer (Male): Vijay Yesudas
Best Singer (Female): Vaikom Vijayalakshmi
Best Screenplay: Salim Ahamadh
Best Cinematographer: Jomon T John
Best Lyrics: Rafeeq Ahmad
Debutante Director: John Varghese
Best Choreographer: Dinesh Master

Mazhavil Manorama will be aired the edited version of Vanitha Film Awards 2016 after the live event. We will update the date of television telecasting soon.


  1. Pls fast telecast in Mazhavil Manorama channel I am waiting


Support : Proudly Powered By Blogger
Copyright © 2012-2017. Online Movie And TV Reporter - All Rights Reserved