News Trending :
Home » » Kerala State Film Awards 2016 Winners List With Films

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 Winners List With Films

Written By Admin on Monday, 29 February 2016 | 21:30

All set for Kerala State Film Awards 2016 announcement.  The winners list expected to be published on 1 March 2016 at 11.00 AM by the minister Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan. This year almost 73 films are competing in different categories and the jury panel is headed by Mohan. Salim Ahmed’s 'Pathemari' and R S Vimal’s 'Ennu Ninte Moideen' are said to be competing for best film.  Also, megastar Mammootty and Prithviraj Sukumaran are the front-runners for winning the best actor title. There is also a chance for Jayasurya for the movie Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam and Kunchacko Boban for 'Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal'. For the best actress title, Parvathy, Amala Paul and Manju Warrier are the front runners and sources say that Parvathy has the high chance for her tremendous performance in the film Ennu Ninte Moideen. Last year Nivin Pauly and Sudev Nair shared the best actor award, and it was the first state award for both Nivin and Sudev.
Kerala State Film Awards 2016 Winners

Kerala State Film Awards 2016 Winners 

Best Actor – Dulquer Salmaan (Charlie)
Best Actress – Parvathy Menon (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Movie – Ozhivu Divasathe Kalikal by Director Sanal Kumar Sasidharan
Best second movie – Ameeba
Most popular Movie – Ennu Ninte Moideen
Best Director – Charlie by Martin Prakaat
Best Character Actor – Prem Prakash for Nirnayakam movie
Best Character Actress – Anjali PV for movie Ben
Best Child Artist Male – Gourav for movie Ben
Best Child Artist Female – Janaki meno for Malgudi Days
Best Story, Script – Martin Prakkat for Charlie, Kattum Mazhayum
Best Story (Adpatation) – Velutha Rathrikal
Best Children’s Movie – Malayettam
Best Costume Design – Nisar for Jo and Boy
Best Dubbing Artist Male – Sarath for Edavapathi
Best Dubbing Artist Female – Angel Shijoy for Haram
Best Background Sound – Bijibal for movie Pathemari
Best Lyrics – Rafeez – Kathirunna Kathirunnu Puzha melinju
Best Art Director – Jayasree Lakshmi narayan for Charlie
Best Sound Design – Ranganath ravi for movie Ennu ninte moideen
Best Sound Mixing – Ozhivu divasathe kali
Best playback singer – P Jayachandran – Njanoru Malayali (Jilebi), Ennu ninte moideen
Best Processing Lab – Prasad lab, JD and Kiramn  for movie Charlie
Special Jury Award – Jayasurya for movie Looka Chuppi and Su Sudhi Vatmeekam
Special Jury mentioning – Joy Mathew for Mohavalayam
Best Cameraman , Cinematographer – Jomon T Jon for movie Charlie, Ennu ninte Moideen
Best Music Director – Ramesh Narayan – Sharadambaram (Ennu Ninte moideen

Ennu Ninte Moideen is one of the blockbusters of 2015, and it marked director RS Vimal's debut in Malayalam movies. The film earned excellent reviews from critics and audience. The story of the flick based on the real-life story of Moideen and Kanchanamala, which took place in the 1960s in Mukkam, Kozhikode. Prithviraj Sukumaran, Parvathy, Bala, Tovino Thomas, Saikumar, Sashi Kumar and Lena appeared in main roles.  In another hand, Pathemari is a Malayalam period drama film written and directed by Salim Ahamed and featured Mammootty, Jewel Mary, Siddique, Sreenivasan, Salim Kumar, Shaheen Siddique, Viji Chandrasekhar and Joy Mathew in lead roles. The theme of the film revolves the life of Pallikkal Narayanan who migrated to the Middle-East in the early 1960s when the Kerala Gulf boom was just beginning


Speak up your mind

Tell us what you're thinking... !

Support : Proudly Powered By Blogger
Copyright © 2012-2017. Online Movie And TV Reporter - All Rights Reserved