News Trending :
Home » , » Asianet Film Awards 2016 Winners List, Photos and Telecasting Date

Asianet Film Awards 2016 Winners List, Photos and Telecasting Date

Written By Admin on Monday, 8 February 2016 | 15:02

Here we are sharing, Asianet Film Awards 2016 Winners List, Photos and Telecasting Date. Leading Malayalam channel Asianet has declared the winners list of Asianet Film Awards 2016 powered by Nirapara, and distributed the awards. The grand Asianet Film Awards 2016 took place on Sunday, 7th January 2016 at Adlux International Convention Centre Angamaly, Kerala. This is the successful 18th distribution, and we shall await for the Television telecasting of the same on Asianet channel.  This year the show was comparatively simple and as usual, it was remarkably exciting and enjoyable. Also, this year there were no Bollywood actors were present at Asianet Film Awards 2016. The Complete list of all the award winners, their names and categories are given here:

Asianet Film Awards 2016 Winners 
The award night was dazzling and colorful with the presence of the top actors, singers and technicians from the south Indian movie industry. Asianet conducts film awards every year to venerate the artists for their accomplishments for the year 2015. This year Malayalam youth star Prithviraj Sukumaran bagged the best actor award and movie 'Ennu Ninte Moideen' elected as the best film of the year 2015. Superstar Mohanlal earned the Millenium Star Award while mega star Mammootty got the Lifetime Achievement Award.  The box office star of Malayalam, Mr Nivin Pauly bagged Popular Actor award and stylish star Dulquer Salmaan received Youth Icon Awards. Leading actor Aju Varghese was given the best comedian award and after having received the award, he dedicated the same to Vinay Forrt for his dazzling performance as a college professor [Vimal sir ] in the blockbuster movie "Premam". This year the most number of awards were bagged by two record hit movies of 2015, Premam and Ennu Ninte Moideen.

Asianet Film Awards 2016 Winners List

Best Actor   :  Prithviraj Sukumaran
Best Actress  :  Parvathy
Best Film  :  Ennu Ninte Moideen
Best Director  : Alphonse Putheran
Life time achievement : Mammootty
Millenium Star : Mohanlal
Lifetime Achievement: Yesudas
Best Supporting Actor: Sai Kumar
Best Supporting Actress: Kalpana
Best Comedian: Aju Varghese
Best Character Actor: Biju Menon
Popular Tamil Actor: Vikram
Popular Tamil Actress: Trisha
Best Villain: Nedumudi Venu
Popular Malayalam Actor: Nivin Pauly
Youth Icon: Dulquer Salmaan
Best Debut Actress: Deepti Sati
Best Character Actress: Lena
Best Script Writer: RS Vimal
Special Jury Award: Vijaya Raghavan & Sai Pallavi
Best cinematography: Jomon T John
Best Singer (male): Vijay Yesudas
Best Singer (female): Vaikom Vijayalakshmi
Best music composer: Rajesh Murugesan [Premam]
Best Lyricist: Rafeeq Ahamed
Best Editor : mahesh Narayanan

Asianet will soon telecast the edited version of Asianet Film Awards 2016 and viewers can also watch the show through the official website of the channel. We will soon provide you the telecasting date of Asianet Film Awards 2016.


Speak up your mind

Tell us what you're thinking... !

Support : Proudly Powered By Blogger
Copyright © 2012-2017. Online Movie And TV Reporter - All Rights Reserved